Training

CLASS SCHEDULE:

CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT

We are now offering CWP classes with open scheduling. Contact us to setup a time that is most convenient to you.


If you wish to carry a concealed weapon for protection, a concealed carry permit is required. Montana Code Annotated Section 45-8-315 covers the laws related to concealed weapons. The Criteria for obtaining a concealed weapon permit are:

  • Resident in Montana for 6 months
  • 18 years of age
  • No criminal record
  • Possess a Montana Drivers License or State ID
  • Written documentation of firearms training – such as a handgun safety course

This CWP course of instruction satisfies the proficiency requirement of a handgun safety course. I HIGHLY recommend this course for anyone considering carrying a weapon. This course will minimize your risk and keep you on the edge of your seat! The following material will be covered in this course:

  • The legal definition of use of force will be explained
  • CCW laws will be discussed
  • Post shooting actions will be analyzed
  • Practical steps during a use of force scenarios will be covered
  • Sources to determine further information will be given
  • Most importantly, the trade-off of using force vs. threat avoidance will be thoroughly debated

Cost: $85

Note: This is a NO-SHOOT class! Do not bring firearms into the classroom.

 

TO REGISTER: CLICK HERE

(You may register and pay online once we have scheduled a date and time)

 

What do I do after I take the class?

You will be required to fill out a CWP application with the Madison County Sheriff's Dept. and there is a $55 fee.

A checklist for what you will need to do can be found here:

http://www.madisoncountymt.gov/DocumentCenter/View/665

HANDGUN 1

NOT SCHEDULED AT THIS TIME

Handgun 1 is an introduction to firearms nomenclature, operation, and live fire drills. The pace of the classroom is such that a new learner feels safe and develops confidence. Basic firearms safety, gun handling, and techniques to make any loaded weapon safe will be covered.
You can expect to learn:

  • Grip
  • Stance
  • Sight alignment
  • Sight picture
  • Trigger control
  • Follow through
  • Breathing
  • Unloading/Reloading
  • Drawing from a holster
  • Recoil management
  • Malfunctions

Time of course: 6 hours
Cost: $150
Prerequisite: none

 

What to bring to class: Notepad, pen, handgun, 2 magazines (3 recommended), 300 rounds of ammunition, outside the waistband holster, belt mounted magazine carrier, eye protection, hearing protection, long sleeve garment.

 

HANDGUN 2

NOT SCHEDULED AT THIS TIME

Handgun 2 course builds upon the proper fundamentals developed in Handguns 1. The course is conducted exclusively at a shooting facility with live fire drills. Students will learn to shoot more dynamically: faster, under stress, and while moving.
You can expect to learn:

  • Review of Fundamentals
  • Drawing and presenting from a holster
  • Shooting positions
  • Strong and weak hand drills
  • Rapid reengagement
  • Instinctive fire vs Long range fire
  • Turning
  • Lateral movement
  • Off-line movement
  • Sympathetic nervous system responses
  • Shooting quickly and accurately

Time of course: 6 hours
Cost: $200
Prerequisite: Handgun 1 (or showing proficiency to keep up with class pace. Please Contact Us before registering.)

Minimum number of students required to run class: 2
What to bring to class: handgun, 2 magazines (3 recommended), 400 rounds of ammunition, outside the waistband holster, belt mounted magazine carrier, eye protection, hearing protection.

 

CARBINE 1

NOT SCHEDULED AT THIS TIME

Carbine 1 focuses on the semi-automatic rifle and is an introduction to carbine nomenclature, operation, and live fire drills. The pace of the classroom is such that a new learner feels safe and develops confidence. Safety is paramount! Basic firearms safety, gun handling, and techniques to make any loaded weapon safe will be covered.
You can expect to learn:

  • Stance
  • Proper body placement (cheek weld, forearm, grip)
  • Sight alignment
  • Sight picture
  • Trigger control
  • Follow through
  • Breathing
  • Zeroing
  • Sight differentials
  • Unloading/Reloading
  • Drawing from a sling
  • Shooting positions
  • Recoil management
  • Malfunctions

Time of course: 6 hours
Cost: $200
Prerequisite:  none

What to bring to class: Notepad, pen, carbine (AR-15 or AK 47 style), sling, 3-4 magazines, 400 rounds of ammunition, magazine carriers, eye protection, hearing protection, long sleeve garment.

 

Our business hours

Contact Us Today!

Braggin' Rights Guns
202 S. First St.

Ennis, MT 59729

406.682.4540

 

E-mail: info@bragginrightsguns.com

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
202 S. 1st Street, Ennis, MT 59729 © braggin' rights guns, 2015